Back in the Saddle

In an attempt to get hired at my old dive club, I accidentally got hired at a really nice club closer to my house.  I worked yesterday afternoon and came home with more than 3 times my goal.  While all the other girls were complaining in the dressing room about not making money and begging to go home early, I was raking it in.

Today, I got the starter on my car fixed and opened checking and savings accounts at a local credit union because, as much as I love my online bank, I can’t figure out how to deposit cash into my account.  With a check, all I have to do is take a picture of it and upload it to my account, but I can see how doing that with cash could be a problem.  I also inquired as to how I could build my credit.  All of this was making me feel way too responsible, so I put on my rainbow stripe hoodie and did nothing for the rest of the day.

I’m sore as fuck, but it feels good to be back.

~W~

Leave a comment